2018 Officers and Directors Announced!

Sher Powers has been elected as the 2018 President of  Greater Nashville REALTORS®. She is affiliated with Urbane Residential Specialists and will be sworn in on Thursday, December 14, along with the other newly elected association officers and directors. Her one-year term of service will begin on January 1, 2018.

Officers serving alongside Powers for 2018 include Andrew Terrell (Pilkerton, REALTORS®), President-Elect; Kristy Hairston (Village), Secretary/Treasurer; Brian Copeland (Village), Vice President; Chris Simonsen (Fridrich & Clark Realty), Vice President; and Scott Troxel (Keller Williams Realty), Immediate Past President.

Greater Nashville REALTORS® congratulates four newly-elected at-large directors who will serve three-year terms from 2018-2020. Those elected include Stephanie Brooks (Zeitlin & Co., REALTORS®), Debbie Owen (Pareto Realty), Thomas Rassas (Pilkerton, REALTORS®) and George Rowe (Parks). Greater Nashville REALTORS® extends appreciation to those candidates in this election who were willing to serve, but not elected.

Also elected or appointed to one-year terms of specialized director service were Alan Ragan (Ragan's Five Rivers Realty & Auction) as president of the association's Dickson Chapter and Waddell Wright (W. Wright Companies) as Commercial Committee Chair. Steve Jolly (Benchmark Realty) will serve the first year of his two-year term as Greater Nashville REALTORS® representative on the MTRMLS (RealTracs Solutions) board of directors.

Others continuing service on the board include Alexander Brandau (Keller Williams Realty), John Clayton (Neal Clayton, REALTORS®), Brad Copeland (Village), Stephanie Crawford (Brokers Cooperative), Steve Jolly (Benchmark Realty), Trish Myatt (Benchmark Realty), Julie Norfleet (The Wilson Group) and Tom Pierce (Coldwell Banker Barnes).

Greater Nashville REALTORS® especially appreciates those who are completing their terms of service on the board of directors this year. This includes Julie Casassa (Zeitlin & Co., REALTORS®), Denise Creswell (Pilkerton, REALTORS®), Brittney Griffith (Avenue Real Estate), Price Lechleiter (Pilkerton, REALTORS®) and Stephanie Lowe (The Wilson Group).