Casassa Named Realtor of the Year


Casassa Named Realtor of the Year


NASHVILLE, Tenn. (Mar. 16, 2020) – Julie Casassa with Zeitlin Sotheby's International Realty has been named the 2019 Realtor of the Year by Greater Nashville Realtors according to association President Kristy Hairston.


The Realtor of the Year award is presented annually to the association’s Realtor member who has made the most significant contribution to their clients, the real estate profession and the community. Casassa was awarded the honor for her commitment to professionalism, clients and the real estate industry at the association’s annual Awards of Excellence Gala Livestream event held Saturday, March 14, 2020, at the Greater Nashville Realtors Office. The 2018 recipient, Denise Creswell, presented Casassa with the award.


“Julie is an outstanding Realtor who has given so much to the association over the years,” said Greater Nashville Realtors President Kristy Hairston. “Her true passion and dedication to our membership and our consumers know no bounds. Julie pushes to make our industry and association better.”   


Julie Casassa is a Nashville native, serving as a Realtor for over 30 years and enjoys working with buyers, sellers, new construction and of course, her past clients and their referrals. Julie works in Nashville and all the surrounding counties.     


Giving back to our industry and our association has always been a priority for Casassa. She is a graduate of Greater Nashville Realtors Leadership Academy, is a Realtor Political Action Committee (RPAC) Major Investor and has served as a RPAC Trustee. Casassa has served on the Greater Nashville Realtors Board of Directors and chaired numerous committees at the local level, such as the Legislative and RPAC Committees, the Grievance Committee and is extremely passionate about the Public Education Committee. She has also served on the Tennessee Realtors Board of Directors.



In addition to the Realtor of the Year honors, other special award recipients recognized at the gala include:


Rookie of the Year: Grant Burnett, Parks


Top Individual Listing: Tom Repass, Fridrich & Clark Realty


Top Individual Selling: Nina Lampley, Compass


Top Team Listing: Trevor Garrett, The Property Management Connection


Top Team Selling: Erin Krueger, Compass 


Rising Star Award: Jim Youngblood, DeSelms Real Estate


Good Neighbor Award: John Brittle, Parks

Affiliate of the Year: Megan Menke, Nashville Real Producers Magazine


In addition to the special awards, 275 members of Greater Nashville Realtors received Awards of Excellence based on their professional achievements in sales volume, transactions and association involvement. Earned recognition ranges from a Silver Award, comprised of a minimum of $2 million in volume and a minimum of 15 transactions, to a Diamond Elite Award, consisting of $40 million or more in volume or a minimum of 150 transactions.


About Us: Greater Nashville REALTORS® is one of Middle Tennessee’s largest professional trade associations and serves as the primary voice for Nashville-area property owners. REALTOR® is a registered trademark that may be used only by real estate professionals who are members of the National Association of REALTORS® and subscribe to its strict code of ethics.