GNAR Announces 2017 Leadership

Scott Troxel has been elected as the 2017 President of the Greater Nashville Association of Realtors®. He is affiliated with Keller Williams Realty and will be sworn in on Thursday, December 8, along with the other newly elected GNAR officers and directors. His one-year term of service will begin on January 1, 2017.

Officers serving alongside Troxel for 2017 include Sher Powers (Urbane Residential Specialists), President-Elect; Andrew Terrell (Pilkerton, REALTORS®), Secretary/Treasurer; Brian Copeland (Village), Vice President; Kristy Hairston (Village), Vice President; and Denise Creswell (Pilkerton, REALTORS®), Immediate Past President.

GNAR congratulates four newly-elected at-large directors who will serve three-year terms from 2017-2019. Those elected include Alexander Brandau (Keller Williams Realty), Steve Jolly (Benchmark Realty), Julie Norfleet (The Wilson Group) and Tom Pierce (Coldwell Banker Barnes). GNAR extends appreciation to those candidates in this election who were willing to serve, but not elected.

Also elected or appointed to one-year terms of specialized director service were Scott England (E4 Real Estate Group) as President of GNAR’s Dickson Chapter and Waddell Wright (Retail Development Group) as Commercial Committee Chair. Price Lechleiter (Pilkerton, REALTORS®) will serve the second year of his two-year term as GNAR’s representative on the MTRMLS (RealTracs Solutions) board of directors.

Others continuing service on the board include Julie Casassa (Zeitlin & Co., REALTORS®), John Clayton (Neal Clayton, REALTORS), Brad Copeland (Village), Stephanie Crawford (Brokers Cooperative), Stephanie Lowe (The Wilson Group), Trish Myatt (Benchmark Realty), Christopher Simonsen (Fridrich & Clark Realty) and Brittney Testerman (Avenue Real Estate Services).

GNAR especially thanks those who are completing their terms of service on the GNAR board of directors this year. This includes Beverly Spellings (Worth Properties) and Andrea Woodard (Parks).

The entire 2017 Leadership Team will be installed at the upcoming membership luncheon on December 8. The luncheon will be held on at the Music City Center at 11:30 a.m.